Recordings » Returning (2003)

Returning: Songs for the Journey Home

Title: Returning: Songs for the Journey Home
Artist: Kathleen Deignan
Year: 2003

Buy OnlineShare

Musician(s): , , , , , , , , , ,

This musical collection composed by Kathleen Deignan, CND opens the heart to discover pathways for the journey home. Songs of comfort and consolation, these selections are drawn from a variety of sacred texts, cultures, and musical traditions: Celtic prayers and incantations, biblical psalms, anthems inspired by the Sacred Harp and Shaker world, and contemporary mystical poetry. The fruit of collaboration with pianist Rob Silvan, and featuring America’s premier uilleann piper Jerry O’Sullivan, these exquisite settings include musicians whose artistry brings us to the frontiers and thresholds of “our heavenly homeland.”

# Track Hear Lyrics
01. A Seat In Paradise
02. Towards the Fields of Paradise
03. I Myself Am the Road
04. I Believe My Redeemer Lives
05. Song of the Lamb
06. A Clean Heart
07. Be Peace
08. Towards the Fields of Paradise (II)
09. De Profundis
10. Going Home
11. A Seat In Paradise (II)
12. Heavenly Homeland
13. Be The Road That Leaves Us Home
14. I Will Not Leave You Orphans
15. A Seat In Paradise (III)
16. Monastic