Recordings » Of Thanks and Wonder (1984)

Of Thanks and Wonder

Title: Of Thanks And Wonder
Artist: Kathleen Deignan, Schola
Year: 1984

Buy OnlineShare

Musician(s): , , ,

Drawn from a rich treasury of inspired songs, Of Thanks and Wonder is a collection of original offerings by Evelyn Avoglia and Kathleen Deignan, CND. First recorded in 1984 and reorchestrated here, this album showcases the novelty and freshness of two composers who have made a unique contribution to a contemporary music of praise that echoes in a a new voice the lyric poetry of the psalms.

# Track Hear Lyrics
01. Of Thanks and Wonder
02. And Gabriel
03. I Will Fall Like the Dew
04. Let Us Give Ourselves
05. Prepare a People
06. Of John the Baptist
07. If You’re Thirsty
08. Arise Shine Out
09. Lord of the Dance
10. Psalm of Desire (Ps. 63)
11. Be Here Among Us
12. God the One
13. Our Ways Are Not Your Ways
14. Look to the Lilies
15. God is a Lily of the Valley
16. But You Spare All Things
17. God Has Stopped Here